Archiving, Restoring, and Deleting Flows

To remove flows from your dashboard, you have the option to either archive or delete them.

Archiving a flow is the first step to deleting it entirely. Doing so will unpublish the flow (if it is live), remove it from your dashboard, and place it in the "Archived" status. Deleting a flow will remove it permanently from your account.

To archive a flow:

  1. Find the name of the flow you'd like to archive in your Appcues dashboard (at my.appcues.com)
  2. Click the menu control in the top righthand corner of the flow card and select "Archive" from the dropdown that appears.

To restore an archived flow:

  1. At my.appcues.com filter your dashboard by the Archived flow status

  2. Click the menu in the top righthand corner of the flow card and select "Restore" from the dropdown that appears. 

To delete a flow:

  1. At my.appcues.com filter your dashboard by the Archived flow status
  2. Hover over the flow name and select the Delete icon on the left

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us