Modify Your Account & Team

Need to manage the members of your Appcues team? We've got you covered! You can add, remove, and set permissions on the Teams tab in your my.appcues dashboard. 

In this article we'll cover:

To get started select Settings in the bottom right corner of the screen and then choose the Teams tab.


Permissions

Each Appcues account will come with two permission levels. 'Administrator' and 'Contributor'. Let's dive into the differences between the two. 

Administrator
  • Can invite other teammates to the Appcues account 
  • Can Remove teammates from the Appcues account
  • Can set the permission level as 'Administrator' or 'Contributor' for other teammates
  • Full ability to create, edit and publish flows
Publisher 
  • Full ability to create, edit and publish flows
Editor 
  • Can edit flows only

  


Invite Teammates

To invite team members to your Appcues account, select the green 'Invite a Teammate' icon on the Teams page. 

Note: If you have 'Publisher' or 'Editor' level permissions, you will not have this ability. Reach out to one of the 'Administrators' for your account to get your teammate added 

Fill in the name, email, and role of your colleague to invite them to the account. They will receive an email with all of the necessary information to log in and begin collaborating in your Appcues account. 

After submission, you will notice a 'Pending' icon next to their name in your account. They will become 'Active' once they've used the link in the autogenerated email to log in. If they don't receive the email, have them check their spam filter, and alternative inboxes. If it's still not there, Appcues support would be happy to assist in getting them logged in!


    

Transferring a teammate's account

If the person you're inviting already has an Appcues account, you'll be prompted to request a transfer of their account.

After the transfer request has been initiated, the user will appear on your Team page as "Invited".

The user will then receive an email from which they can accept the transfer. Once they accept the transfer, they will be moved out of their current account and into your account. You should see them as "Active" on your Team page at this point.

   


Remove Teammates

Administrators will see an ellipses icon (three dots) next to the name of their colleagues. Click ' Remove User' to immediately terminate access to your Appcues account for that team member.


Note (Enterprise): We have defaulted all Appcues users to 'Administrator' level unless the user has had publishing rights removed in the past. Users without this permission, will still not have publishing capabilities and are defaulted to 'Contributors'. If you're on an Enterprise level package, reach out to Appcues support to modify the publishing rights for your team.


Modify Your Email

To modify the email address you're working on, you'll need to add the new email address using the ' Invite Teammates' steps above. Then use the link included in the autogenerated email to gain access to the company Appcues account with your new email address. 

When joined with the new email address, feel free to remove your previous email address if you'd like by selecting to 'Remove User'


Password Help

Forgot your password?

If you've forgotten your password, you can send yourself a new one here.

Alternatively, you can click the "forgot password" button at the bottom of the login page.

Have access but what to change your password?

To update your password:

  1. Log in to Appcues using your current password (or the one auto-emailed to you) 
  2. Navigate over to the Account section in Settings
  3. Click Reset your password in the Profile section under job section
  4. Click the purple reset button to have a reset email sent to you


Still have questions or suggestions about managing your Appcues account? We'd love to hear from you at support@appcues.com